The 2018 WV Science Olympiad was held Saturday, February 24, 2018 at Marshall University. The success of the event would not have been possible without the leadership and organization of the following professors from Marshall University: Dr. Rosalynn Quiñones-Fernández from Chemistry, Dr. Jenifer Mosher from Biology, Dr. Elizabeth Niese from Mathematics, and Dr. Jon Saken from Physics. In the image we see Event Supervisor Dr. Sean P. McBride from the Physics Department with his Division C High School students who were competing in the Laser Shoot Optics Challenge. Many professors across Marshall University came together to be Event Supervisors for the many different events revolving around the STE

